Larry

My feedback

  1. 61 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Larry commented  · 

    I had almost made this mistake before yesterday several times. Yesterday - I did it! When instead of pausing ad groups in a campaign... I deleted all 51 ad groups in the campaign with thousands of keywords built up over months of curation.

    I have different URL landing pages in that campaign which I test out in ad groups with targeted keywords/ads. To save time when I'm going to pause ad groups to test out different URL ad groups, I select "all" to checkmark the ad groups before I hit the pause option. Well the "delete" option is right below the "pause" option on the dropdown menu.

    Now I know there is verification window that pops up to make sure you want to do that "delete" task. However when you pause ad groups on a regular basis, you may fail to realize that window that pops up actually is asking if you want to delete the selected ad groups if you aren't paying proper attention.

    To my surprise that under the "Change History" tab there wasn't option to "undo" accidental ad group deletion unlike other things you can undo. Another mistake I failed to do was have copies of up-to-date keyword lists from the ad groups on my computer so that was another learning lesson.

    The ability to undo accidental ad group (or campaigns/keywords) deletion is much needed.

    Larry supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base